Driving Test Tomorrow.

Saul

Well not really, just my yearly works appraisal, which includes a driving assessment.  I will piss it, and the appraisal will give me a chance to get a few works issues off my chest.  Always makes me laugh as we are out of hours drivers and predominantly drive in the dark but the assessments are done in the day time.   Half the wind broken old codgers I work with can't see their hand in front of their face once the sun goes down.  🤣

• Like 2
  • Haha 4

My line manager, who will be asking me to covers shifts before the weekend.   Actually all joking aside I get on with him really well, couldn't wish for a better boss.  The next in line above him used to work with me at Royal Mail and outside of work is a mate.   

• Like 4

1 hour ago, Saul said:

Half the wind broken old codgers I work with can't see their hand in front of their face once the sun goes down.  🤣

I've been driving by Braille at night since 1983, I'm lucky if the road edges in the countryside have white lines so I can see where the edge is. My solution has been to just go slower.

• Like 1
  • Haha 2
  • Sad 1

Do you go on emergency rides, @Saul?

I used to have a friend who was a nurse and paramedic, he used to drive a doctor around on one of those quick emergency assistance cars, like these:

image.jpeg.0d2de68264228d718d819e5a781836f3.jpeg

Quite dangerous stuff, sometimes.

• Like 1

No mate we only respond to Urgent and routine home visits.  The sort of thing as GP would deal with during normal hours.  Also even though we drive the same Skoda Scouts the UK paramedics and emergency service use we are not licensed to break any traffic laws or pressurise other drivers to get out of the way.  Also on top of that none of us has a current blue light card.  263427426_10160231016176833_8665712837423922647_n.jpg.9a4903f1554f2f35248228fb31c6e014.jpg

• Like 4