Welcome Tango

Admin

@Tango

Great to see you Bob!

@Clive and @Mawsley........look who's turned up now!

For the rest of you, I've known Bob for some years through another forum.......he's a Brit (and yet another oldie) who recently escaped to France.

@MooN.......Bob will need some advice from you about buying a bike in France at some point.

And it's OK, I haven't mentioned what you are! Hopefully @Buckster doesn't let it slip!

• Thanks 1

Thanks, Pete.

Hi guys, newbie here. 

I'm currently bikeless, having had to sell my beloved Speed Triple when I moved to the South of France recently. Being of the older persuasion, I'm looking at something more sensible, but with some mild off-road capability, as there is a forest with a network of fire tracks near our new home, which I'd like to explore.

For those that don't know me, I've ridden bikes for 45 years now and feel like a fish out of water currently!

Anyway, enough waffling. Looking forward to conversing and maybe meeting up with you guys as things improve 

Cheers, Tango

• Like 3

29 minutes ago, XTreme said:

I think everybody here is an old lifer Bob....... @Lone Amigo was even riding in the 1950's. :classic_ohmy:

Yes, I guess those of a certain age grew up around bikes more than some of the younger generations. Fair play to @Lone Amigo, long may he continue to ride.

2 minutes ago, Mawsley said:

Welcome Tango, hope you get sorted with machine soon.

Thanks @Mawsley. Like a kid in a sweet shop at the moment! The only restriction is being a pensioner now.??

25 minutes ago, Tango said:

Thanks, Clive.

In case you didn't know Bob.....you know Clive as Fred!

Turns out that Fred wasn't actually his name anyway........he was just as shocked as I was when he found that out last year! :classic_laugh:

• Haha 1

3 minutes ago, Clive said:

It as from waaaay before that time.

Chinese where sailing in junks then.......now they sell the 2 wheeled version.