Welcome Grace (BikeHedonia)

Admin

Thanks guys! Nice to meet you all, always happy to talk motorbikes. I have a KTM 690 Enduro R which I've been riding around the world for the last three years - although to be fair, I've only gotten from Sydney to south east Asia so far. What can I say, there are a lot roads to explore between Sydney and the subcontinent. So anyway, I'm basically a homeless person with a motorcycle and machete these days, and that suits me fine.

Obviously covid19 has made my rootless existence a little difficult at the moment, with all the borders throughout south-east Asia having pretty much slammed shut overnight. So for the moment I've gone to ground in Thailand (roof over my head, food in my belly) and reverted to cockroach mode while I wait for the borders to reopen and life to resume. Nothing else to do now but keep sharing all the ridiculous stuff that I didn't write about before because I was too busy riding my motorbike. You can google BikeHedonia if you're in lockdown and bored out of your tree. There are some good stories, like the one about the crazy guy with the machete in the middle of the night in East Timor (good times) or that time I broke down in the Gulf of Carpentaria (a region of crocodiles, barramundi, and Darwinism, for the non-Australians). And more to come. 

Cheers,

Grace

fuck yeah portrait.jpg

• Like 4
  • Thanks 2

20 minutes ago, BusBoy said:

Hellloooooo! Just seen some of your picture posts. Wow! Just wow! Go easy on the feed though, some of us are stuck with responsibilities and other anchors.

You are also fortunate, though, to have something to stay home for - to have something to lose. ?